التبغ

السجائر وأقلام الـvaping
التدخين أثناء الحمليزيد من خطر حدوث مضاعفات وأضرار للأطفال قبل الولادة وبعدها.

يزيد تعاطي التبغ أثناء الحمل من فرص حدوث العيوب الخلقية، وانخفاض الوزن عند الولادة، والولادة المبكرة لطفلك. يزيد تعاطي التبغ أثناء الحمل وبعده أيضًا من خطر إصابة طفلك بمتلازمة موت الرضيع المفاجئ (SIDS).

في حين أن vaping يجلب سمومًا أقل إلى الرئتين مقارنة بالسجائر التقليدية، إلا أن النيكوتين لا يزال موجودًا في قلم vaping وهو مادة كيميائية ثبت أنها تزيد من المخاطر الصحية على طفلك عن طريق إتلاف دماغه ورئتيه أثناء النمو.

توفر Amarillo Public Health دروسًا مجانية لمساعدتك على الإقلاع عن التبغ، حيث سيرشدك صيدلي مُدرب في Mayo Clinic عبر الموارد والاستشارات المجانية لمساعدتك في رحلتك للتحرر من النيكوتين.

الأمراض المنقولة جنسيا أثناء الحمل

صورة

تُسمى أيضًا الأمراض المنقولة جنسيًا (STIs) بالأمراض المنقولة جنسيًا أو STDs. تشمل الأمراض المنقولة جنسيًا الكلاميديا، والسيلان، وداء المشعرات، والهربس التناسلي، والثآليل التناسلية، وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية، والزهري. يمكن لبعض الأمراض المنقولة جنسيًا أن تنتقل من الأم إلى الطفل أثناء الحمل ومن خلال الرضاعة الطبيعية.


الأمراض المنقولة جنسيا والحمل
احصل على الحقائق حول الأمراض المنقولة جنسيا

الصحة العقلية أثناء الحمل

صورة

ربما سمعتِ عن اكتئاب ما بعد الولادة، لكن الاكتئاب لا يبدأ دائمًا بعد الولادة.

الحمل هو وقت تغير الهرمونات وزيادة تكاليف المعيشة وتحديات الحياة الجديدة. حتى في ظل أفضل الظروف، يمكن أن يكون الأمر مرهقًا وصعبًا عاطفيًا.

إذا كانت لديك أعراض، تذكر أن الاكتئاب ليس خطأك؛ إنها حالة طبية يمكن علاجها بمساعدة طبية متخصصة مناسبة. ليس هناك أي خجل أو شعور بالذنب في الاعتراف بأنك تعانين أثناء الحمل وتحتاجين إلى المساعدة لتجاوز الأوقات الصعبة.


ابحث عن المساعدة في مجال الصحة العقلية

Tobacco

Cigarettes and vaping pens
Smoking while pregnantincreases the risk for complications and harms babies before and after birth.

Amarillo Public Health offers free classes to help you quit

Tobacco use during pregnancy increases the chances of birth defects, low birth weight, and preterm birth for your baby. Tobacco use during and after pregnancy also increases your baby’s risk of Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS).

While vaping does bring less toxins to the lungs than traditional cigarettes, nicotine is still in a vaping pen and is a chemical that is proven to increase health risks to your baby by damaging its brain and lungs during development.

Amarillo Public Health has free classes to help you quit tobacco where a Mayo Clinic trained pharmacist will guide you through free resources and counseling to aid in your journey to be nicotine free.

STDs While Pregnant

Image

Sexually transmitted infections (STIs) are also called sexually transmitted diseases, or STDs. STIs include chlamydia, gonorrhea, trichomoniasis, genital herpes, genital warts, HIV, and syphilis. Some STIs can pass from mother to baby during pregnancy and through breastfeeding.


STDs and Pregnancy
Get the facts about STDs

Mental Health While Pregnant

Image

You might have heard about postpartum depression, but depression does not always start after you give birth.

Pregnancy is a time of shifting hormones, increasing costs of living, and new life challenges. Even under the best of circumstances, it can be overwhelming and difficult emotionally.

If you have symptoms, remember that depression is NOT your fault; it is a medical condition that can be treated with appropriate professional medical help. There is no shame or guilt in admitting you are struggling while you are pregnant and need help to get past a hard time.


Find Help with Mental Health