السفر مع الرضيع

صورة
  • لا ينصح بالرحلات الطويلة مع طفلك.
  • يكون رأس الطفل ثقيلًا بالنسبة لجسمه ، لذا فإن النوم بزاوية في مقعد السيارة يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الاختناق.
  • إذا كان عليك السفر، توقف في كثير من الأحيان واخرج طفلك تمامًا من مقعد السيارة لمساعدته على التنفس بشكل أفضل وأكثر سهولة.
  • بالنسبة للأطفال الذين يبلغون من العمر أربعة أسابيع أو أقل، لا يسافرون أكثر من 30 دقيقة في مقعد السيارة كلما كان ذلك ممكناً.
سلامة الطفل
سلامة مقعد السيارة
توصيات مقعد السيارة

مقاعد السيارة

يحدد طول طفلك ووزنه نوع مقعد السيارة المطلوب

مقاعد السيارة الخلفية

حديثي الولادة حتى عامين

بالنسبة للمواليد الجدد لطفل يبلغ من العمر عامين ، يجب أن يكون مقعد السيارة مواجهًا للخلف. هذا يعني أن مقعد السيارة مصمم بحيث يواجه الطفل صندوق السيارة بزاوية مائلة. في كثير من الأحيان ، يُطلق على المقعد الأول الذي يشتريه الآباء اسم "حامل الرضع". غالبًا ما يكون لها حد أقصى منخفض الطول والوزن وتصبح صغيرة جدًا بحيث لا تكون آمنة لطفلك عند بلوغه عام واحد أو قبله.

خيار آخر هو أن تبدأ بمقعد "قابل للتحويل" ، والذي يمكن أن يكون مقعدًا مواجهًا للخلف ، ثم يصبح مقعدًا مواجهًا للأمام عندما يكبر طفلك / يكبر. تتمتع المقاعد القابلة للتحويل بحدود أكبر للوزن والارتفاع للوجه الخلفي وستسمح لطفلك بالوقوف في مواجهة المؤخرة لفترة أطول. تعرف على المزيد حول سلامة الأطفال في السيارات من مركز السيطرة على الأمراض.

لا يتمتع الطفل الذي يقل عمره عن عامين بقوة الرقبة للتعامل مع حادث سيارة أثناء مواجهته للأمام ؛ المواجهة الخلفية تحمي العنق والنخاع الشوكي من الإصابة الكبيرة أو حتى الموت.

إذا بدأت بحاملة أطفال كأول مقعد سيارتك ، فإن مقعد السيارة القابل للتحويل هو ثاني مقعد سيارة ستشتريه.

في مقاعد السيارة المواجهة للخلف فقط ، يجب أن تبدأ أحزمة الكتف عند مستوى الكتف أو تحته من فتحات الحزام القابلة للتعديل.

من الأسلم إبقاء مؤخرة طفلك في مواجهة المقعد القابل للتحويل حتى يصل إلى أقصى ارتفاع أو أقصى وزن (حتى لو كان قد بلغ العامين الماضيين). يمكن أن يصبح طفلك طويلًا جدًا أو ثقيلًا جدًا ، اعتمادًا على كيفية نموه ، ثم حان الوقت لجعل مقعد السيارة مواجهًا للأمام.

استخدم دائمًا مقعد السيارة عند السفر

يوصي معظم مصنعي مقاعد السيارة بعدم وجود رضيع في مقعد السيارة لمدة تزيد عن ساعتين في كل مرة بسبب ضيق التنفس.

التعرف على المزيدحول قاعدة الساعتين

مقاعد السيارة الأمامية

بعد سنتين من العمر
اقرأ دليل مقعد سيارتكعموما ألن يتم استخدام نظام LATCH وحزام الأمان في نفس الوقتلتأمين مقعد سيارتك ما لم ينص دليل مقعدك على خلاف ذلك.

تعلم حولقاعدة الساعتين

عندما يكون طفلك فوق سن الثانية ، فإن المواجهة للأمام هي الخطوة التالية. يحدث هذا عندما تدير مقعدك القابل للتحويل "للأمام" وتضبط الزاوية وتضع المقعد في مواجهة مقدمة السيارة أو غطاء محرك السيارة.

لن يكون مقعد السيارة المواجه للأمام في نفس زاوية المقعد المواجه للخلف. اقرأ دليل المالك لمقعد سيارتك لمعرفة كيفية ضبط الزاوية وتثبيت المقعد للمواجهة الأمامية.

كما هو الحال دائمًا ، مع مقعد السيارة الذي يستخدم الحزام ، يذهب مشبك الصدر إلى مستوى الإبط ويكون الشريط آمنًا للكتف. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يكون حزام الكتف على ارتفاع الكتف أو فوق الكتف ، وليس أسفله ، وذلك للحفاظ على سلامة طفلك في حالة وقوع حادث عند مواجهته للأمام.


كيفية تركيب أنواع مختلفة من مقاعد السيارة وكيفية اختيار المقعد المناسب لطفلك
تذكر دائمًا استخدام مسار الحزام الصحيح.

بشكل عام ، سيكون لمقعد السيارة المواجه للخلف مسار حزام الأمان في الجزء السفلي من المقعد ، بينما يكون لمقعد السيارة المواجه للأمام مسار حزام الأمان نحو المنتصف بالقرب من مسند ظهر طفلك. سيكون للمقعد القابل للتحويل كلا مسارَي الحزام.

يجب "تبديل" مسار حزام مقعد السيارة إلى وضع القفل أو يجب استخدام مشبك بالحزام لتأمين المقعد.


إن مجرد تمرير حزام الأمان عبر مسار الحزام ليس آمنًا لطفلك ولن يؤمن مقعد السيارة بشكل صحيح.

كيفية تأمين مقاعد السيارة

معسكر مقعد السيارة


قم بالتسجيل في المعسكر التدريبي المجاني لمقاعد السيارة لتتعلم كيفية التثبيت الآمن لأنماط مقاعد السيارة المختلفة للاستخدام مع الأطفال حديثي الولادة وصولاً إلى الأطفال المستعدين لأحزمة الأمان بطول 4 أقدام و 9 بوصات.

يجب أن يكون منتصف مسند الرأس على مستوى الأذن ، ويجب أن يكون مشبك الصدر على مستوى الإبط ، ويجب أن تكون أحزمة الكتف محكمين عند كتف طفلك حتى لا تتمكن من "ضغط" حزام الأمان. هذا يعني أنه حتى لو حاولت الحصول على مواد إضافية من حزام الكتف باستخدام حركة قرصية ، فإن الحزام يظل مسطحًا وآمنًا على كتف طفلك.

السفر مع رضيع

صورة
  • عند السفر بالطائرة على المستوى المحلي ، يجوز لراكب واحد أن يحمل رضيعًا واحدًا في حجره. إذا كنت تسافر بمفردك مع طفلين دون سن الثانية ، فيجب عليك شراء مقعد ثانٍ.
  • قد لا يتمكن المواليد الجدد من السفر بالطائرة. تطلب معظم شركات الطيران أن يكون عمر الأطفال في أي مكان من 2 إلى 14 يومًا على الأقل وقد تطلب بعض شركات الطيران ملاحظة من الطبيب. إذا كان يجب عليك السفر بسبب حالة طارئة ، فتحقق من شركة الطيران الخاصة بك قبل السفر.
  • يتعرض الأطفال حديثو الولادة لخطر أكبر للإصابة بالأمراض المعدية (الأمراض التي تنتقل من شخص إلى آخر) عند السفر بالطائرة. تحدث مع مقدم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك إذا كنت تخطط للسفر مع طفلك الرضيع.
  • يمكن حمل حليب الأم والحليب الاصطناعي والعصير لرضيعك أو طفلك الصغير بكميات أكبر من 3 أونصات عند السفر بالطائرة. عند المرور عبر الأمن ، أخبر مسؤول إدارة أمن المواصلات إذا كان لديك أي من هذه السوائل. سيقوم الضابط بأشعة إكس و / أو فتح السوائل. يُسمح أيضًا باستخدام عبوات الثلج أو مواد الهلام المبردة للحفاظ على السوائل في درجة الحرارة الصحيحة. يمكنك طلب عدم فتح السوائل أو تصويرها بالأشعة السينية ، ولكن سيحتاج الأمن بعد ذلك إلى اتخاذ خطوات إضافية لإكمال عملية الفرز.
السفر مع الأطفال
السفر أثناء الرضاعة الطبيعية

Traveling with an Infant

Image
  • Long road trips with your baby are not recommended.
  • A baby’s head is heavy in proportion to their body, so sleeping at an angle in a car seat can lead to suffocation.
  • If you must travel, stop often and take your baby completely out of the car seat to help them breathe better and more easily.
  • For babies four weeks old and younger, travel no more than 30 minutes in a car seat whenever possible.
Child Safety
Car Seat Safety
Car Seat Recommendations

Car Seats

Your child's height and weight determines the type of car seat needed

Rear-Facing Car Seats

Newborn to 2-Years

For a newborn to a child two years of age, a car seat must be able to be rear facing. This means the car seat is designed for the child to face the trunk of the vehicle at an inclined angle. Often, the first seat parents buy is called an “infant carrier.” These often have low height and weight maximums and become too small to be safe for your baby at or before they turn one year old.

Another option is to start with a “convertible” seat, which can be a rear-facing seat, then become a forward-facing seat as your child gets older/bigger. Convertible seats have larger weight and height limits for rear facing and will allow your child to be rear facing for a longer period. Learn more about child safety in cars from the CDC.

A child under the age of two does not have the neck strength to handle a car crash while forward facing; rear facing protects their neck and spinal cord from major injury or even death.

If you start with an infant carrier as your first car seat, then a convertible car seat is the second car seat you will buy.

In rear-facing car seats only, shoulder straps should start at or below the shoulder level from the adjustable strap slots.

It is safest to keep your child rear facing in the convertible seat until they reach either the height maximum or weight maximum (even if past two years old). Your child can become too tall or too heavy, depending on how they grow, and then it is time to have the car seat forward facing.

Always use a car seat when traveling

Most car seat manufacturers recommend not having an infant in a car seat longer than 2-hours at a time due to restricted breathing.

Learn MoreAbout the 2-Hour Rule

Front-Facing Car Seats

After 2-Years-old
Read your car seat's manualGenerally, a LATCH system and a seat belt will not be used at the same time to secure your car seat unless the manual for your seat states otherwise.

Learn Aboutthe 2-hour rule

When your child is over the age of two, forward facing is the next step. This is when you turn your convertible seat “forward” and adjust the angle and positioning the seat to face toward the front or hood of the car.

A forward-facing car seat will NOT be at the same angle as a seat that is rear facing. Read the owner’s manual for your car seat to see how to adjust the angle and install the seat for forward facing.

As always, with a car seat using a harness, the chest clip goes at armpit level and the strap is secure to shoulder. However, the shoulder harness should be at shoulder height or above the shoulder, not below, to keep your child safe in an accident when forward facing.


How to install different types of car seats and how to select the right seat for your child
Remember to always use the correct belt path.

In general, a rear-facing car seat will have a seat belt path at the bottom of the seat, while a forward-facing car seat will have the seat belt path towards the middle near your child’s back rest. A convertible seat will have both belt paths.

A car seat belt path must be “switched” to a locking mode or a belt clip must be used to secure the seat.


Simply threading a seat belt through the belt path is not safe for your child and will not properly secure the car seat.

How to Secure Car Seats

Car Seat Bootcamp


Enroll in our FREE Car Seat Bootcamp to learn how to securely install different car seat styles for use with newborns all the way up to kids who are ready for seat belts at 4 feet 9 inches tall.

The center of the headrest should be at ear level, the chest clip should be at armpit level, and shoulder straps should be snug to your child’s shoulder so that you cannot “pinch” the harness strap. This means that, even if you try to get extra material from the shoulder strap using a pinching motion, the strap stays flat and secure on your child’s shoulder.

Flying with an Infant

Image
  • When flying domestic, one adult passenger may hold one infant in their lap. If you are traveling alone with two children under age 2, you must purchase a second seat.
  • Newborns may not be able to travel by airplane. Most airlines require babies to be anywhere from 2 to 14 days old at minimum and some airlines may even require a doctor’s note. If you must fly due to an emergency, check with your airline before traveling.
  • Newborns are at greater risk for infection by communicable diseases (diseases spread from one person to another) when traveling by plane. Talk with your health care provider if you plan to fly with your infant.
  • Breastmilk, formula, and juice for your infant or toddler can be carried in amounts larger than 3 ounces when flying. When going through security, let the TSA officer know if you have any of these liquids. The officer will x-ray and/or open the liquids. Ice packs or cooling gels are also allowed for keeping your liquids at the correct temperature. You may request that the liquids not be opened or x-rayed, but security will then need to take additional steps to complete the screening process.
Traveling with Children
Traveling while Breastfeeding